The current Executive Committee was elected at the 14th Steering Committee meeting of the European Wind Energy Technology Platform (October 2012).

These representatives are selected on the basis of their individual abilities and to reflect a sound stakeholder representation. This group is the primary link with the Secretariat, and guides the Secretariat in the overall planning and coordination of Platform activities, and in taking ad-hoc decisions.


It is composed of 5 members elected for a 18-month period (6 members for the November 2010 – March 2014 period).