European Wind Energy Technology Platform (TPWind)

A dedicated voice for Technology and Policy R&D, speaking for the wind energy sector and its stakeholders.



The Secretariat of the Wind Energy Technology Platform optimises the activities of the Platform. It also provides logistical, functional and organisational support to the Technology Platform groups, and, where appropriate, provides intellectual input to their discussions.


The Secretariat comprises EWEA, Garrad Hassan and Risoe. It maintains a strictly neutral position as regards policy setting and orientation of final documents and deliverables of the Platform.

Mr. Nicolas Fichaux was TPWind Secretary General over the 2007 - 2010 period.
Mr. Filippo Gagliardi was TPWind Secretary General from November 2010 to November 2013.



EWEA is the Coordinator of the Secretariat. It is responsible for the overall organisational and logistical support of the Technology Platform.

Garrad Hassan is responsible for supporting Working Group 5.

Risoe is responsible for supporting Working Groups 1, 2, 3 and 4.


to top